Bar Rouge - Top of Switzerland


High above the roofs of Basel, near the sky, with a spectacular view over the exiting city life and the beautiful landscape there is Bar Rouge at 105 meters high.
 
An event location which is a bar, a lounge and a nightclub all at the same time.
 
In the evenings our lounge tempts you wit tasty snacks and delicious drinks and at night Bar Rouge is one of the fanciest clubs of the city. At this location, art and culture meet and create a breathtaking atmosphere.

For business events, delicious aperitif, an unforgettable birthday party or an exciting party night with friends, we fulfill your wishes and organize the perfect event for you. Bar Rouge puts the icing on your special events cake.


Media

Download logo


History

BarRougeplage was a unique project at the Arteplage in Yverdon-les-Bains during Expo.02 in Switzerland. The official opening of BarRougeplage was on the 15th of May, 2002. The last party took place on 20th of October the same year. Since this point BarRougeplage is asleep somewhere in Switzerland and waits for an awakening somewhere in the world.

BarRougeplage was the icing on the cake: small, outrageous and seductive. It was in the most beautiful location at the Arteplage, on the mini half island, directly on the lake at the Club Mondial. The unique view over the water and into the sky and the magic sparkle of the semitransparent fiberglass with the two entries were amazing. It was the bar to meet and to say goodbyes. Here in the reddish light you could flirt with an aphrodisiac drink in your hand, relax with culinary snacks and enjoy of the senses to quiet beats.

BarRougeplage was a bar with art and culture. Small installations of artists were changing sporadically. The ceiling of the bar was painted by the London artist Tod Hanson. The ceiling lamp was a one of a kind creation from Walter Wetter. The pictures in the ground glass cases were from the Swiss artist Gabriela Spahr. The lounge escape of the bar was created by Guy Bébié and Bernhard Rosner. The furniture in the bar was designed by the designer Alessandra Baggiani (Morphing Systems). The blueprint was created from the Arteplage architects Anna Seiler, Annette Spindler and Tristan Kobler, Morphing Systems. (Designer “extasia”)

BarRougeplage always renewed its vivid program. Live concerts and DJ’s from all over Switzerland brought the spectator to dream. On special evening they served the famous drinks from the Hexenbar from Sabine Leuthold on a small field of grass in front of the bar.

During the entire Expo.02 BarRougeplage welcomed its guests with a lightly perfumed atmosphere, where you could try the aphrodisiac drinks and snacks served with love in an electric atmosphere, which awakened the senses.

Discover and experience this impression of the first kiss “le premier baiser” at Bar Rouge in Basel, at the Messe Tower, Level 31.

Die Bar Rouge - Top of Switzerland


Hoch über den Dächern von Basel, dem Himmel nahe, mit herrlicher Aussicht über das quirlige Stadtleben und die malerischen Landschaften befindet sich die Bar Rouge in 105 Metern Höhe...
 
Eine Eventlocation, welche eine Bar, Lounge und Club gleichzeitig ist
 
Während abends unsere Lounges zu köstlichen Drinks mit leckeren Häppchen einladen, ist die Bar Rouge in der Nacht einer, der angesagtesten Clubs der Stadt. In dieser Location treffen Kunst, Kultur und Kult zusammen und erzeugen eine atemberaubende Atmosphäre.

Ob Firmenevents, köstliche Apéros, eine unvergessliche Geburtstagsparty oder eine erlebnisreiche Partynacht mit Freunden – wir gehen auf Ihre individuelle Wünsche ein und organisieren den perfekten Event für Sie. Die Bar Rouge bietet mit ihrem exklusiven Ambiente das gewisse Extra für jeden Anlass.


Presse

Logo Download


Geschichte

Die BarRougeplage war ein einzigartiges Projekt auf der Arteplage in Yverdon-les-Bains während der Expo.02 in der Schweiz. Die offizielle Eröffnung der BarRougeplage war am 15. Mai 2002. Das letzte Fest fand am 20. Oktober 2002 statt. Seit diesem Zeitpunkt schläft die BarRougeplage irgendwo in der Schweiz und warten auf ein Wiedererwachen irgendwo auf der Welt.

BarRougeplage war wie die Kirsche auf der Torte: klein, auffällig und verführerisch. Sie stand am schönsten Ort der Arteplage, auf der Minihalbinsel direkt am See beim Club Mondial. Der einmalige Blick übers Wasser und auf die Wolke und das magische Leuchten der semitransparenten Fiberglasbar mit den zwei Eingängen beflügelten zum ersten Kuss. Es war die Bar zum Kennenlernen und die Lounge des Abschieds. Hier konnten Sie im rötlichen Licht und mit einem aphrodisierenden Getränk in der Hand flirten, sich bei kulinarischen Häppchen entspannen und zu ruhigen Klängen die Macht der Sinne geniessen.

BarRougeplage war eine Bar mit Kunst und Kult. Kleinstinstallationen von Künstlern und Künstlerinnen wechselten sich sporadisch ab. Die Decke der Bar wurde vom Londoner Künstler Tod Hanson bemalt. Die Deckenlampe ist ein Unikat von Walter Wetter. Die Fotos in den Bodenvitrinen sind von der Schweizer Künstlerin Gabriela Spahr. Die Loungescape vor der Bar wurde von Guy Bébié und Bernhard Rosner kreiert. Die Möbel in der Bar wurden von der Designerin Alessandra Baggiani (Morphing Systems) entworfen. Der Entwurf stammt von den Arteplagearchitekten Anne Seiler, Annette Spindler und Tristan Kobler, Morphing Systems. (Designer “extasia”)

Die BarRougeplage hat ihr spontanes und lebendiges Programm ständig aktualisiert. Live-Konzerte und DJ's aus der ganzen Schweiz haben die Besucher und Besucherinnen zum Träumen gebracht. An besonderen Abenden wurden die berühmt-berüchtigten Drinks der Hexenbar von Sabine Leuthold im Kerzenlicht auf der kleinen Wiese vor der Bar serviert.

Während der ganzen Expo.02 hat Sie die BarRougeplage in einer leicht parfümierten Atmosphäre empfangen, wo Sie aphrodisierende BarRouge Getränke und Häppchen degustieren konnten begleitet von einem Hauch Liebe, das Ganze in solch einer elektrisierenden Atmosphäre, dass es Ihre Sinne weckte, und Sie sich der Verführung hingaben.

Wiederentdecken Sie und erleben Sie diesen Eindruck des Ersten Kusses „le premier baiser“ in der Bar Rouge in Basel, im Messeturm, Level 31.